Super Seven Points with Natural Sides




The Super 7 stone (super seven stone) isn’t a single gem in a technical sense. Instead, it’s a combination of seven different crystals, including:

  • Amethyst
  • Cacoxenite
  • Goethite
  • Lepidocrocite
  • Rutile
  • Quartz
  • Smoky Quartz

Each of the included minerals ends up encased in quartz. That allows them to all remain in a single crystal form. In some cases, specimens of Super 7 also contained hematite, though this is relatively rare. When that happens, some refer to the stone as Super 8 to represent the inclusion.

The color of Super 7 is varied, mainly since it contains an array of minerals. Usually, the Super 7 amethyst portion is the most distinct when it comes to coloration. However, the reddish hues created by the lepidocrocite can also stand out.

Why we love these: We love the array of colors that often resembles that of the twilight hours and a beautiful night sky upon a setting sun.